Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Saved by the meme

You guys were saved, not me. I was going to subject you to all kinds of whining and me feeling sorry for myself, but instead I’ll do this meme that Yogamum posted, and all because I’m wearing pink underwear.

The rules:

1. Post the rules of the game at the beginning.
2. Each player answers the questions about themselves.
3. At the end of the post, the player then tags five people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read the player’s blog.
4. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.

What were you doing five years ago?

Being a mom to a 7-year-old, 4-year-old and almost-one-year-old and writing a column for the newspaper.

What are five things on your to-do list for today?

1) pick up a package from the post office
2) take Maya to the dollar store for birthday party supplies
3) finish cleaning off the desk to add the new computer
4) bring in the laundry from the line before it rains
5) garden!

What are five snacks you enjoy?

1) coke (does that count as a snack?)
2) chocolate (which I didn’t like when I just came out of the coma, but which I now do again)
3) watermelon
4) any berry
5) dried mango

What are five things you would do if you were a billionaire?

1) give a ton of money to charity
2) pay off my house and my brothers’, or buy them new ones
3) give a huge amount of money to my kids’ school so it could be fixed up, tuition reduced, etc.
4) travel a lot
5) hire a personal chef

What are five of your bad habits?

1) Procrastinating
2) Eating too much chocolate
3) spend too much time surfing
4) being impatient with my children
5) Not returning phone calls

What are five places where you have lived?

1) here
2) Kingston, Ontario
3) Toronto, Ontario
4) here again
5) nowhere else.

What are five jobs you’ve had?

1) strawberry picker
2) house cleaner
3) assistant pewtersmith
4) University teaching assistant
5) researcher at the Canadian Human Rights Tribunal
Five people I tag:

Anyone who blogs and reads this (probably not more than five anyway).

2 Responses

  1. Oh, a personal chef! I would totally do that too!! Or a personal sous chef to do the shopping and chopping, and then I would breeze into the kitchen, cook it all up and take all the glory!


  2. I’ll take that tag. I wore my pink bra yesterday so I almost qualify from Yogamum’s post, too!

    My answers are here



Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

